1000 word interview app

View previous topic View next topic Go down

1000 word interview app

Post by Samantha Delessio on Sun Jul 10, 2011 1:33 am

hey! would you mind answering a few questions?

um, sure, i dunno if you'll find anything interesting, but whatever you need, ask away.

awesome! let's start with the basics, okay? name, age, all that stuff.

well, my full name is samantha jean james *shudders* i despise my middle name with a burning passion. i normally go by sam, sammy, or my really close friends call me sammy jay. i'm twenty six years old, and i blow out the birthday candles on the seventh of november every year. i'm currently living in new york city, though i grew up in cameron, north carolina. i've been living in new york since i was nineteen. i'm a registered nurse and i currently work at a clinic for the homeless and those with chronic or terminal illnesses, my nana is helping me fund it, so it's a free clinic.

alright, what're you like? what are some of your favorite things?

hmmm, well i'm a pretty shy person when i'm first getting to know someone, i tend to have my guard up for a while unless there's just something special about the person that makes trust easier. getting close to people in general just isn't something that comes easy for me. i have a mortal fear of losing people i get close to, so i guess part of me is like "if you don't get close to them, you can't lose them, so you can't get hurt." if i actually do manage to get close to a person i've been told i'm pretty bubbly. i can be silly, i can be sweet, pretty much the only thing i can't be is a bitch. i don't like confrontation so i try to avoid it.